Weekly Mission Report – Jan. 30th

Hey Ya’ll,

I hope ya’ll have had a great week. This has been a great week for us. First, they changed the missionary schedule and how we report. I’m a pretty big fan of it. It lets us have more freedom which is always good. It also helps us focus more on quality lessons. I guess you could say its pretty cool.

We also went on a fun adventure this week. We were driving to go on exchanges and our GPS took us down a dirt road that was pretty much a sandy creek bed. It ended up leading to a road block. The road block was a pile of boulders in the middle of the road. It was pretty wild. We were just chillin somewhere in the middle of Georgia kinda stuck. Eventually, we were able to get the big old van turned around without getting stuck. It was fun and to make it better we also ran into a ghost neighborhood. It was an abandon neighborhood. You better believe we explored some of it and took some sick pics. It was great! It looked like something out of the walking dead.

This week was also a solid week for lessons. We put one of our investigators on date to be baptized. So, if everything goes well we should have two of our investigators baptized in February. We are pretty excited about that. Also, the Spanish side of things is coming along. We had tons of members who usually don’t come come this Sunday. It was really good and they are really coming together. We have a really good amount of work going on right now and we are just praying that it stays that way. We have one investigator who keeps asking us questions everyday about the gospel. She really likes the family aspect of the church. We are pretty confident that she will be baptized.

Also this morning was pretty great. We went fishing and then a few of us got distracted by a creek and a bridge near by. So we went to explore. On the way back I nailed my head on one of the metal beams under the bridge. I didn’t see it and yeah, I hit it pretty hard. I immediately could feel the blood soaking my head and then a little bit coming down my face. I started to walk fast back toward the big group and they all looked at me like I had my head cut off…haha! Turns out it wasn’t that big of a cut, but it sure did bleed a lot and hurt like crazy. It was a great start to the day! The pictures were worth it though. Anyway, things have been great. I hope ya’ll are doing really well. I’m grateful for all ya’ll do. Have a great week.

Elder Goodsell

dsc09620

Road to Nowhere

dsc09619

Road Block on Road to Nowhere

dsc09625

House in Abandoned Neighborhood

dsc09623

House in abandoned Neighborhood

dsc00292

dsc00288

dsc00313

Results of hitting head under a bridge

dsc00314

Leave a Reply

