Weekly Mission Report – Dec. 12th

Hey Ya’ll,

I hope ya’ll had a great week. Our week was full of a lot of meetings. We had a big one in Macon and then a zone meeting. The zone meeting was really neat. The training was awesome! Although, one sister went really short and left my companion an hour to give his training. So while he was giving his training, I was wracking my brain of what we could do to take up some time at the end. Finally, I had the thought to have an open discussion and let people share why they love Christmas and what it means to them. It ended up being a very powerful testimony meeting and the spirit was incredible! You could see it on everyone’s faces. Not a single person in that room did not feel the spirit. We sang silent night after that and I cant even describe the feelings that we felt at the end of the meeting. It was amazing! We only had a day to prepare the meeting but it worked out really well.

My comp has been sick this week and we spent a lot of time at the doctor and getting medicine. We weren’t able to do a whole lot this week. We did help someone move and it took forever! We also had the ward Christmas party. We did a little donut competition for the kids and we helped them decorate cookies. It turned out to be a huge hit. The kids loved it! One of our investigators also decided he wants to be baptized on February 25th. That was super exciting! We also are planning one of our investigators baptism this week who will be baptized on the 28th.

This week I have been able to see a lot of people from my old ward. It has been awesome catching up with them. I also was able to stop by one of my old investigators houses who got baptized while I was gone. He is doing amazing!

My comp is getting over his sickness. We should be able to do a lot more this week. I hope ya’ll have a great week and keep getting ready for Christmas!

Elder Goodsell

IMG_0040.JPG

My Zone

img_0038

Leave a Reply

