Weekly Mission Report – Dec 5th

Hey Ya’ll,

This week has been awesome and I hope ya’lls has been awesome as well. I got transferred back to Evans, GA. My favorite area! This time I am in the neighboring ward. I’m in the Martinez Ward instead of the Stevens Creek Creek. Both wards meet at the same building though. So, I have been seeing a lot of people I used to know. Also, since I have served already in the Stevens Creek Ward for 8 months I got to know some Martinez Ward people. They were super surprised to see me again. Ha ha, it has been awesome! I am loving it! I love seeing everyone again. It’s really nice already knowing the area and the history of the district over the past year. It has helped a lot. I have been able to jump right into things instead of having to feel out the area. One member I got to see this week was Sister Lawry. She is in the Martinez Ward but I got to know her while I was in the Stevens Creek Ward and it was awesome seeing her this week. We are now going to go to her house for our Skype Christmas calls.

We have some pretty cool people we are working with here. One is getting baptized in 2 weeks, I think. That will be awesome! We also have a couple others who are getting close. So my companion is a huge basketball player and one night when we were traveling home we saw some kids playing and decided to join them. It was pretty cool. They loved it! We then handed out some Christmas cards to them.

I hope ya’ll are doing well. Thank you for the support. I have added some pictures of Savannah down below.

Elder Goodsell

dsc09242

dsc09264

dscn0965

Savannah, GA

dscn0973

Savannah, GA

img_0003

 

Leave a Reply

