Weekly Mission Report – Sept 6th

Hello Everybody,

This week has been a good one. I went on an exchange this week with a friend from my last area. It was awesome to hang with him again. We were pretty busy throughout the day but at the end of the day, we taught one of the best lessons I have taught my whole mission. We taught a guy named Torrance. We have met with him very few times and not much progression has happened. Well, I started to ask him questions about his family and we found out his kids may be Mormon and they live in Utah. They love the church. After that we asked what he has been taught so far. He said not much, so we taught him about the restoration. We really emphasized priesthood authority. Most people here don’t understand that. It is what makes our church true and different. Because we emphasized it so much, he understood all of it. He agreed with everything! My companion and I taught with a lot of power in that lesson. It was really neat. He agreed to read the Book of Mormon and study more. He said he would pray about it too.

Later in the week we had that tropical storm hit us. The whole world down here was freaking out about it. I couldn’t believe it. I understand trying to be prepared, but it was only a tropical storm. Of course, when it came, there was nothing to fear. It only rained all day and some wind blew small branches on the road. No damage, no flooding, nothing bad happened. It was funny to see everyone freak out though. My comp and I of course enjoyed the storm. They wouldn’t let us go out, so we ended up studying most of the day. It gets super boring when you have to stay in a house all day with nothing to do.

We also saw another investigator who showed us all his guns and taught us how to box……..well, sort of. It was a good time. For P-day we went fishing. We went to a pond that was way over stocked. We caught twelve fish in 30 min. We had to stop after that so we had time to clean all of them. They were all catfish. I cannot wait to eat them. Transfers are today. My comp and I will be staying together this transfer. I’m stoked about that! That was about the extent of the week though. It was pretty good and exciting. Hope ya’ll are doing well. Have a great week.

Elder Goodsell

dsc08426

dsc08462

Our investigators gun collection

dsc08440

Our investigator trying to teaching me to box

dsc08465

Catfish!!

dsc08421

Buffalo Wild Wings!

Leave a Reply

