Weekly Mission Report – June 20th

Hey Ya’ll,

This week has been great, but very hot. The humidity is killing me! They say it is suppose to be 100 degrees on Thursday. We will probably die! It has gotten to the point that I just have to stand outside for a couple minutes and I will be sweating super bad. I don’t know how people do it here. You can’t go outside unless you accept fate. Which unfortunately we must do everyday.

So I think today we are going to cook the catfish that we caught. That should be nice. I’m trying to think of what else happened this week. We haven’t had a ton of crazy cool things happen in a while. We just do a lot of contacting and usually that will bring about stories but not here. We did get to teach a really cool lesson to a 15 year old kid who is extremely smart. He was asking us deep questions that I have never even thought before. I can’t even repeat them because I don’t remember them. They were so complicated.

We got to help a lady with her yard this last week. We laid down plastic all over her flower beds. I got a bite by some spider and it left a nasty mark on my arm. That’s the other thing that’s super bad about summer. The bugs! So many bugs everywhere.

Oh, so I just remembered a pretty good story. So the night before transfers, the zone leaders came over so we could fry the catfish eggs. We didn’t want to waste them so we thought we would eat them. Well we fried em and they tasted so nasty. They were disgusting! We still all ate them though. It was so gross! The good news is that we never threw up. I did feel like at one point though that I was going to.

Our mission president toured the mission for the last time this week. We are getting a new mission president July 1st. It will be sad to see him leave but I am also excited to see what the new one will be like. He shared some very cool things while he talked to us. One thing was about how a mission is kinda like a mini life. Those of you who have gone on missions can probably see it. Just how our life before was the pre existence, and now this is our mortal life. He related a lot of mission experiences that you naturally go through, to how life is. It was really neat.

Also, I never sent the picture of our district winning district of the month so you can see it below.  We did an Oceans 11 theme with our nick names on the back of our shirts.

Thank you all for your support. Ya’ll are awesome! I hope ya’ll have a great week!

Elder Goodsell

IMG_0943

IMG_0935

IMG_0932

One thought on “Weekly Mission Report – June 20th

Leave a Reply

