Weekly Mission Report – Oct. 5th

Hey Y’all,
Its awesome being in Georgia right now. The weather is so nice. Not to much humidity and it is really cool outside. It reminds me of Utah and in the morning the weather is kind of like California. All foggy and wet. This week has been good. I got a new companion who is pretty cool. We have been out knocking on doors a lot this week. We are really trying to find new people to go teach. On my birthday, I was fortunate enough to go to a family night that the members in Cordele put on. I never told them it was my birthday but we had a bunch of fun. They had awesome food and we talked a lot about the church.  I have been lucky to grow really close to all these members.  I really have a good time being with them.  They are all pretty funny to.
We started teaching this 9 year old girl of a less active family.  She really wants to get baptized, so hopefully we can have that all sorted out here in a few weeks.  She is really quiet and shy but fun to talk to.  We also met this other guy in his 40’s who accepted to be baptized after we taught him the restoration.  It was really cool and we had a great lesson with him.
I bought a rebel flag this week to hang over my bed.  It looks awesome and now I have a piece of the history down here.
Conference was great.  I really loved the story about the American surfers in Australia.  I thought that was really cool and how he related it to faith.  Below are some pictures that I said I would send last week.  Oh and I forgot to mention, we went over to Terrance’s house.  He is a member here in Cordele.  We had a really cool scripture study with him and then he asked if I could give him a blessing.  I did, and it was really cool to feel the spirit working through me to help him.  Afterward, he got up and gave me a hug.  He said he felt so much better and that he really needed that.  It was a cool experience to see his faith that this blessing could really help him and also to feel the spirit that strong.
I hope y’all are all doing well and are having a good time.
-Elder Goodsell

20150927_170236 (1)

20150926_214939

One thought on “Weekly Mission Report – Oct. 5th

  1. I always enjoy reading your emails! Glad your enjoying it!! I opened my mission call on Monday night! I am going to the Ghana cape coast mission!!! I leave January 7th and report to the Ghana MTC. I am so excited!!! It say I will speak the English language but they have there dialects.

    Like

Leave a Reply

